100 followers!

Today, I’m celebrating reaching 100 Instagram followers!! I know that when life gets busy, it’s easy to make excuses about why you shouldn’t work on the things you are passionate about just because they don’t have tangible benefits. BUT that probably means you actually need it more than ever. Life can get super heavy when you’re not working on those things that bring you extra happiness.

I used to make a habit of literally stopping to smell the [flowers] but as I “grew up” I kept making less and less time for things like that. Less and less time to sing, play the guitar, take pictures of beautiful things and beautiful people because I was busy with all my super important adult stuff, okay?!

Excuses Excuses…

I firmly believe life is deep and serious…. and should also involve more k-pop videos, more Grace Helbig vlogs and more spontaneous singing/dancing. MMM and pancakes too.

YOU HEARD ME RIGHT

So, I’m taking a second to celebrate this little milestone and encourage my soul to keep taking pictures of beautiful people and sharing them with the world no matter how distracting life gets. Also, I’m going to a wedding today so the celebration continues  🙂

Maybe I’ll snag some pictures for y’all.

Enjoy some pictures of beautiful people. There are more on Instagram so follow along there as well.

Flowy scarf, henna painted toenails, gorgeous sandals and maxi dresses in bright colors. This is the stuff of life right here.

This beauty posed at the supermarket for me. She had on a gorgeous blue dress with a hodgepodge of ankara fabrics at the bottom. A+ for creativity. I love it! And she looks so happy : )

Gotta have one of the guys giving me a nice pop of color with that blue.

Girls being girls and having fun with fabrics that match their mood. Win.

And to round things off, the casual yet consistently stylish dashiki.

 

I probably pay more attention to instagram than to the blog which is why I end up displaying only some of the outfits here. All the same, happy Celebratory Saturday.

Have a good weekend y’all.

Buki

Leave a comment